Forum of major Church offices and entities

1 December 2022 by

On 29-30 Nov 2022, the AMPJP Executive Officer participated in the ACBC’s forum for its offices and agencies and for its key stakeholders from other parts of the Church.


Each group was asked to provide a two-page report on their major: Activities, Achievements and Challenges. These reports were circulated before the forum.


During the forum each group was allocated two minutes to speak on:

  1. a significant achievement from their own report (1 min); and
  2. one thing that they read within another’s report that they want to bring to the attention of the Forum (1 min)


The forum also received major presentations on:

  • The Church by the numbers: who are we and what does the public think? Facilitated by Dr Trudy Dantis, Pat Garcia and Gavin Abraham
  • Predicate Evangelium (Apostolic Constitution on the Roman Curia and its Service to the Church in the World). Facilitated by Rev Dr Jake Mudge
  • The Eastern Churches. Facilitated by Archbishop Amel Nona (Chaldean Catholic Eparchy of St Thomas the Apostle)
  • Reflections on the new Federal Government. Facilitated by Ms Monique Earsman
  • Lessons from the Pandemic and new ways of working. Facilitated by Ms Kirsty Robertson



Australian Catholic Bishops Conference offices and other Church entity participant at the Forum:

  • ACBC General Secretary
  • ACBC Operations, People and Professional Development
  • ACBC Public Policy Office
  • Aid to the Church in Need
  • Australian Catholic Redress
  • Australian Catholic Safeguarding Limited
  • Australian Catholic Migrant and Refugee Office
  • Disabilities Project Office
  • Episcopal Panel for Canon Law
  • Episcopal Panel for Doctrine and Morals
  • Bishops Commission for Catholic Education
  • Bishops Commission for Christian Unity and Inter-religious Dialogue
  • Bishops Commission for Evangelisation, Laity and Ministry
  • Bishops Commission for Life, Family and Public Engagement
  • Bishops Commission for Liturgy
  • Bishops Commission for Professional Standards and Safeguarding
  • Bishops Commission for Relations with Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples
  • Bishops Commission for Social Justice, Mission and Service
  • Caritas Australia
  • Catholic Health Australia
  • Catholic Mission
  • Catholic Social Services Australia
  • Catholic Religious Australia
  • Media and Communications
  • National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Catholic Council
  • National Catholic Education Commission
  • National Centre for Evangelisation
  • National Liturgical Architecture and Art Council
  • National Liturgical Council
  • National Liturgical Music Council
  • National Centre for Pastoral Research
  • Office of Justice, Ecology and Peace
  • Stella Maris Australia